I’m ba-ack …

As it turned out, I took an unplanned Christmas break from blogging. Didn’t really mean to; it just worked out that way. First, my husband slipped while cutting plastic tubing and slashed his forearm with a boxcutter. He’s okay, but I was a wreck for about a day. Then we had Christmas Eve with my family, which was very nice since the subjects of politics and religion were mostly avoided. Christmas day we mostly lay around watching television and napping, and on Boxing Day, when my better half had to return to work, I spent most of the day lying around reading. It was nice. I hope you had a nice weekend, and a nice Christmas if you celebrate it.

The angry progressive muttering will now resume.

This entry was posted in Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I’m ba-ack …

  1. Sorry to hear your husband’s cut himself. I hope he’s in for a quick mend. I’m glad your Christmas was otherwise nice.

    • The DV8 says:

      Thanks, Sunstone. He cut himself so deep that they had to sew up the muscle before they sewed up the skin, but the doctor said that because he cut the muscle with the grain, it should heal well. Fortunately, he didn’t hit any blood vessels, but that made the cut more shocking to me; I looked and saw bone and tendon and muscle. Trauma kind of freaks me out anyway. When I worked at the hospital I spent two weeks in the ER and then I got them to send me back to my cardiac floor. It’s even worse when it’s somebody you love.

Leave a Reply

